Managing Users

This page contains:

You must be signed in as Administrator to manage users. To manage users, navigate to Projects Dashboard > Users.

Are you working with on multiple projects or for multiple teams? Create and manage users to grant a user permission to just the projects that they are working on.

Administration 07

Add New users

  1. Sign in as Administrator.
  2. Navigate to Projects Dashboard > Users.
  3. Click on the News User link in the right-hand sidebar.
  4. Enter in the email, password, and password confirmation for the new user you want to create.
  5. Confirm whether you want to assign an Author or Administrator role to the new user.
  6. Click Create User.

The new user will now appear on the Users page

Administration 08

Existing users

Administration 09

Edit a user

Edit the email, password, or role of any existing user.

  1. Sign in as Administrator.
  2. Navigate to Projects Dashboard > Users.
  3. Select the yellow Edit button below the picture of the correct user.
  4. Edit the email address, password, or the role of the user.
  5. Click Update User to save the changes

Delete a user

Deleting an user will only remove their access to the Dradis Pro instance, it will not delete any of their work on the instance.

  1. Sign in as Administrator.
  2. Navigate to Projects Dashboard > Users.
  3. Select the red Delete button below the picture of the correct user.
  4. Confirm that you want to delete this user.

Disable a user

When a user is disabled it will not allow them to log in or access any of the app's data. Any data created by the user will remain in the instance. Disabled users do not count toward the number of seats used by your Dradis instance.

  1. Sign in as Administrator.
  2. Navigate to Projects Dashboard > Users.
  3. Select the yellow Edit button below the picture of the correct user.
  4. Select the radio option for disabled
  5. Click Update User to save the changes
Administration 70

Change user access

A user's access to any project in the instance can be granted or revoked. Only users assigned to a project can view it and work on it.

  1. Sign in as Administrator.
  2. Navigate to Projects Dashboard > Users.
  3. Select the purple Change access button below the picture of the correct user.
  4. Toggle the switch to green next to the correct Project to provide access.
    • Optional: Click Select all or Deselect all to quickly grant or revoke access across all projects.
  5. Click Save changes for User to save the changes